WTC Final 2023: Ishan Kishan To Replace Injured KL Rahul, Three Standby Players Announced

The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) has introduced the number of Ishan Kishan because the alternative for the injured KL Rahul within the Indian cricket group. Kishan, who was beforehand part of the Check squad through the Border-Gavaskar Trophy in opposition to Australia, has been known as upon to fill the void left by Rahul’s absence. As well as, the BCCI has designated Suryakumar Yadav, Riuturaj Gaikwad, and Mukesh Kumar because the official standby gamers for the group taking part within the remaining scheduled at Kennington Oval, London, from June 7 to 11.

KL Rahul suffered a proper higher thigh harm throughout IPL 2023 match between Lucknow Tremendous Giants and Royal Challengers Bangalore on Might 1. BCCI stated as per consultations with specialists it has been decided that Rahul will endure surgical procedure adopted by rehabilitation. Consequently, he will be unable to take part within the upcoming ICC World Check Championship (WTC) remaining in opposition to Australia.

The Indian squad for the WTC remaining consists of Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, and Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper). Moreover, the standby gamers for the squad are Ruturaj Gaikwad, Mukesh Kumar, and Suryakumar Yadav.

Image / Information Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *