RR vs PBKS, IPL 2023 LIVE: Guwahati Set To Host First Match Of Cash-Rich League

The Indian Premier League (IPL) motion shifts to a model new venue. Because the competitors returns to its residence and away format, Rajasthan Royals have a brand new adopted residence on the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati the place they may host Punjab Kings for his or her first residence encounter.

Each the groups have already began off on a profitable notice with Rajasthan beating Sunrisers Hyderabad of their first match in an away encounter on the Rajiv Gandhi Worldwide Stadium whereas Punjab acquired the higher of Kolkata Knight Riders in a house fixture in Mohali as they gained by 7 runs (DLS) technique.

There may be little to decide on between the 2 groups however Rajasthan have been clearly the extra dominant crew if one compares how the 2 sides performed of their respective first matches. Their top-order got here good with every of their top-three batters scoring half-centuries and with the brand new ball they’ve one of many world’s finest in Trent Boult who set the tone whereas defending.

Punjab’s top-order acquired begins however at the very least certainly one of them ought to have gone on to proceed to bat deeper into the innings. Only one in Bhanuka Rajapaksa scored a half-century. Having mentioned that, with contributions from center and decrease order, they did handle to put up 194. However within the bowling division they might count on a greater present with solely Arshdeep Singh spectacular within the first recreation. Sam Curran, Nathan Ellis and Sikandar Raza have been the opposite wicket-takers however all of them leaked runs.

Kagiso Rabada’s return will assist and in a way may bridge the seeming hole between the 2 groups and will make for a mouth-watering prospect as the 2 sides have produced some shut video games in the previous couple of seasons. Rajasthan may go forward with the identical XI.

Possible Taking part in XIs:

Rajasthan Royals

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (captain/wicketkeeper), Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Jason Holder, R Ashwin, Trent Boult, KM Asif, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Punjab Kings

Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Sikandar Raza, Sam Curran, M Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada

Image / Information Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *