KKR vs RCB, IPL 2023 LIVE: Bangalore Opt To Bowl First In Kolkata

Kolkata Knight Riders would not have a star-studded batting as Royal Challengers Bangalore which implies numerous their probabilities of their face off in opposition to the Faf du Plessis-led facet will depend upon the duo of Andre Russell and Sunil Narine. Although with Shreyas Iyer dominated out on account of an harm and Shakib Al Hasan pulling out on account of worldwide commitments, the franchise did signal Jason Roy exactly so as to add some weightage to their top-order batting however he will not be capable to be part of them for this recreation.

Alternatively, Bangalore’s backbone is their top-order batting with the likes of Virat Kohli and Du Plessis up there on the high with Glenn Maxwell additionally coming in someplace within the high 4, relying upon the state of affairs of the sport. Each are very good in opposition to tempo bowling and t could be fascinating how they sort out the spin of Narine and Varun Chakravarthy. Anukul Roy might be one other spinner Bangalore can face on this fixture.

If spinners can get by way of the famed trio of Bangalore, we have now a recreation on very similar to Narine single-handedly did so in IPL 2021 Eliminator. Nonetheless, this time across the state of affairs is completely different, Bangalore are coming off a win and Kolkata misplaced their season opener in opposition to Punjab and can play their first match at residence this season.

Aside from the recognized unavialability of Wanindu Hasaranga, Josh Hazlewood and Rajat Patidar,  Reece Topley injured himself of their first recreation and can almost certainly be out for this recreation. David Willey generally is a doubtless substitute. For Kolkata, Lockie Ferguson is recovering from an harm however may not play this recreation. Roy hasn’t arrived but and Litton Das will fly solely after the top of Bangladesh’s Check in opposition to Eire.

Possible Taking part in XIs:

Kolkata: Mandeep Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wicketkeeper), Anukul Roy, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana (captain), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee

Bangalore: Faf du Plessis (captain), Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Michael Bracewell, Dinesh Karthik (wickekeeper), Suyash Prabhudessai, Shahbaz Ahmed, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, David Willey, Karn Sharma

Image / Information Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *