Karnataka Polls 2023: BJP To Finalise Candidates Today

Karnataka Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai introduced on Friday that the BJP’s State Election Committee has listed three names per constituency for the Meeting elections on Could 10, and that the social gathering’s Parliamentary Board will meet in New Delhi on April 8 to debate and finalise the listing of candidates, information company PTI reported.

This night, the Chief Minister will depart for New Delhi.

“Tomorrow our Parliamentary Board assembly will happen there (in Delhi). After discussions tomorrow (on candidates) the Parliamentary Board will finalise,” Bommai was quoted by PTI in its report.

Talking to media, he acknowledged: “Opinions have been gathered from constituency and district degree, after which the State Election Committee has shortlisted three names (per constituency).. will probably be mentioned and finalised by the Parliamentary Board in Delhi.” Ticket aspirants are ready for the BJP to announce the listing of candidates, with election date approaching.

BJP Parliamentary Board member and former Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa, who would additionally attend the convention in Delhi, advised the reporters in Bengaluru that the listing of candidates can be revealed in two to a few days.

In response to a question, he acknowledged: “Naturally (there may be strain), as there are three to 5 aspirants in sure constituencies. We now have shortlisted two-three names per constituency and despatched it to centre. Primarily based on the dialogue with the central leaders about winnability and different issues, candidates can be finalised.”

Election notification can be issued on April 13, whereas the final date for submitting nominations is April 20. The Congress has introduced candidates for 166 out of whole 224 seats, whereas JD(S) has introduced one listing of 93 candidates.

Following the conflict that broke out between BJP and Congress supporters on April 6, part 144 of CrPC imposed within the Shorapur constituency of Yadgir district for 2 days. The orders have been issued by the District Collector of Yadgir.

(With Inputs From PTI)

Image / Information Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *