Karnataka Elections 2023: CM Bommai To Contest From Shiggaon, Yediyurappa’s Son From Shikarpura

The Bharatiya Janata Social gathering on Sunday launched its first checklist of candidates for Karnataka elections 2023 following the social gathering’s Central Election Committee assembly. In response to the primary checklist of social gathering candidates social gathering, chief minister Basavaraj Bommai will contest from the Shiggaon Meeting seat, former chief minister Yediyurappa’s son Vijendran will contest from Shikarpura Meeting seat, and CT Ravi will contest from Chikmagalur. 

The social gathering will re-elect roughly 90 BJP MLAs.

The assembly was attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, JP Nadda, Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, BJP normal secretary BL Santosh and different members of the social gathering’s Central Election Committee. 

The social gathering’s core group had shortlisted three names for every Meeting seat which was positioned earlier than the CEC after which the social gathering’s central management brainstormed over these names earlier than locking the candidates.


On Saturday, a parliamentary board assembly of the BJP leaders befell at BJP president JP Nadda’s residence within the nationwide capital. The assembly was attended by Union Dwelling Minister Amit Shah, Karnataka Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai, Karnataka BJP president Nalinkumar Kateel, former Karnataka CM BS Yediyurappa, Union Minister Mansukh Mandaviya, and different social gathering leaders. 

On Friday, Karnataka Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai introduced that BJP’s state election fee has listed three names per constituency for the Might 10 meeting polls.  

“Opinions have been gathered from constituency and district stage, after which the State Election Committee has shortlisted three names (per constituency).. will probably be mentioned and finalised by the Parliamentary Board in Delhi,” Bommai mentioned throughout an interplay with the media. 

The BJP emerged as the biggest single social gathering within the final Meeting elections, successful 104 seats, with the Congress successful 80 and the JD(S) 37 seats. The Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar had on March 29 this yr introduced the ballot schedule for the election of the 224-member Karnataka Legislative Meeting.

The state will go to polls on Might 10 and the votes shall be counted on Might 13. The time period of the present Karnataka Legislative Meeting is ready to finish on Might 24 this yr.

Image / Information Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *