IPL Winners List: Title Triumphs, Orange Cap And Purple Cap Winners From 2008 to 2023

The sixteenth version of the Indian Premier League (IPL) nears its completion. Just one extra match is remaining in IPL 2023- a season which has been exceptional in additional methods than one. Whereas the event has seen most variety of 200 plus totals being scored, additionally it is the primary time that the primary and the final match of the season shall be performed between the identical two groups as Chennai Tremendous Kings (CSK) tackle the Gujarat Titans (GT) on the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Each these groups have lifted the IPL trophy earlier than. Whereas GT are the defending champions and have made it to their second straight last after lifting the trophy in 2022, CSK have emerged victorious 4 instances within the past- 2010, 2011, 2018, and 2021. With many speculating this may very well be the final time that MS Dhoni dons the Yellow Jersey, CSK can be greater than decided to carry the trophy but once more. However, GT can script historical past now turning into solely the third group after CSK and Mumbai Indians to assert back-to-back titles.

Earlier than the IPL 2023 finals, here’s a take a look at the title winners every season:

2008- Rajasthan Royals
2009- Deccan Chargers
2010- Chennai Tremendous Kings
2011- Chennai Tremendous Kings
2012- Kolkata Knight Riders
2013- Mumbai Indians
2014- Kolkata Knight Riders
2015- Mumbai Indians 
2016- Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017- Mumbai Indians
2018- Chennai Tremendous Kings
2019- Mumbai Indians
2020- Mumbai Indians
2021- Chennai Tremendous Kings
2022- Gujarat Titans
2023- Chennai Tremendous Kings Or Gujarat Titans (But To Be Determined)

Orange Cap Winners Listing From 2008 To 2023

2008- Shaun Marsh 
2009- Matthew Hayden
2010- Sachin Tendulkar
2011- Chris Gayle
2012- Chris Gayle
2013- Michael Hussey
2014- Robin Uthappa
2015- David Warner
2016- Virat Kohli
2017- David Warner
2018- Kane Williamson
2019- David Warner
2020- KL Rahul
2021- Ruturaj Gaikwad
2022- Jos Buttler
2023- Shubman Gill

Purple Cap Winners Listing From 2008 To 2023

2008- Sohail Tanvir
2009- RP Singh
2010- Pragyan Ojha
2011- Lasith Malinga
2012- Morne Morkel
2013- Dwayne Bravo
2014- Mohit Sharma
2015- Dwayne Bravo
2016- Bhuvneshwar Kumar
2017- Bhuvneshwar Kumar
2018- Andrew Tye
2019- Imran Tahir
2020- Kagiso Rabada
2021- Harshal Patel
2022- Yuzvendra Chahal
2023- Mohammed Shami or Rashid Khan or Mohit Sharma (But To Be Determined)

The sort of lead Shubman Gill has taken within the batting charts, he’s positive to win the Orange Cap this yr. Mohammed Shami is main the race within the purple cap however has teammates Rashid Khan and Mohit Sharma intently following him.

Image / Information Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *