IPL 2023: Updated Points Table, Purple Cap & Orange Cap List After 50 Matches

The 2023 version of the IPL is heading in direction of its playoff stage and it has been a topsy-turvy trip for all of the groups this season. A complete of fifty matches have been performed to date and defending champions Gujarat Titans are on the prime of the factors desk, enjoying like a champion this season. MS Dhoni’s CSK is near Titans as they sit on the second spot, adopted by Lucknow Tremendous Giants and Rajasthan Royals at third and fourth place respectively.

The star-studded RCB is standing at fifth place whereas Mumbai Indians, Punjab Kings, and Kolkata Knight Riders have sealed the sixth, seventh, and eighth spots. For DC and SRH, the season has not been panning out in a glossy method as each groups are mendacity on the backside of the factors desk.

Right here is the up to date IPL 2023 Factors Desk:

1. Gujarat Titans (14 factors)

2. Chennai Tremendous Kings (13 factors)

3. Lucknow Tremendous Giants (13 factors)

4. Rajasthan Royals (10 factors)

5. Royal Challengers Bangalore (10 factors)

6. Mumbai Indians (10 factors)

7. Punjab Kings (10 factors)

8. Kolkata Knight Riders (8 factors)

9. Delhi Capitals (8 factors)

10. Sunrisers Hyderabad (6 factors)

Although RCB isn’t performing effectively as a unit, their skipper has been in scintillating type this 12 months as he’s the main run-getter in IPL 2023 with 511 runs, adopted by CSK’s Devon Conway who has scored 458 runs to date. RR’s younger batter Yashasvi Jaiswal has sealed the third spot after scoring 442 runs and is forward of Virat Kohli and Ruturaj Gaikwad, who’ve scored 419 and 384 runs respectively. 

Orange Cap Checklist:

1. Faf Du Plessis (RCB) – 511 runs

2. Devon Conway (CSK) – 458 runs

3. Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR) – 442 runs

4. Virat Kohli (RCB) – 419 runs

5. Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK) – 384 runs

CSK’s Tushar Deshpande is the present purple cap holder of IPL 2023 with 19 wickets in 11 innings with an financial system fee of 10.33. GT’s speedster Mohammed Shami is on the second spot with 18 wickets, adopted by Rashid Khan, and Piyush Chawla who’ve picked up 18  and 17 wickets respectively. Arshdeep Singh has 16 wickets in his kitty and is on the fifth place.

Purple Cap Checklist:

1. Tushar Deshpande – 19 wickets

2. Mohammed Shami – 18 wickets

3. Rashid Khan – 18 wickets

4. Piyush Chawla – 17 wickets

5. Arshdeep Singh – 16 wickets

Image / Information Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *