Domestic Cricket Season: Ranji Trophy And Duleep Trophy Dates Announced

Indian cricket’s 2023-24 home season will kick-start with the Duleep Trophy event beginning on June 28 whereas the flagship Ranji Trophy set to begin from January 5, subsequent 12 months.

The Duleep Trophy, which shall be performed amongst six zonal groups, shall be adopted by Deodhar Trophy (Checklist A) (July 24 to August 3), Irani Cup (October 1-5), Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy males’s T20 nationwide championships (October 16-November 6) and Vijay Hazare Trophy (November 23-December 15).

Ranji Trophy shall be final event of the lads’s senior calendar with the elite group league matches to be performed from January 5 to February 19, whereas the knock-out spherical shall be from February 23 to March 14. The period of the tourney is for 70 days.

The league matches of the plate group shall be held between January 5 and February 5 whereas the knock-out spherical shall be performed from February 9-22.

Every of the 4 elite teams shall be made up of eight groups whereas the lone plate group could have six groups. The 2 prime groups from every group will qualify for the quarterfinals.

Within the plate group, the highest 4 groups out of the six will qualify for the semifinals.

The 2 plate group finalists shall be promoted to the elite group subsequent season (2024-25). The 2 backside groups from all elite teams mixed primarily based on factors/bonus factors/wins/quotient shall be relegated to the plate group in 2024-25 season.

Senior Ladies’s Meet begins October 19

The senior ladies’s season will start with the nationwide T20 championships to be performed between October 19 to November 9, adopted by Inter-Zonal T20 Trophy from November 24 to December 4.

This shall be adopted by senior ladies’s one-day trophy to be performed between January 4-26.

The senior ladies’s T20 Trophy and one-day trophy could have 5 teams — two with eight groups and three with seven groups. The 2 prime groups from every of the 5 teams will qualify for the knock-outs.

After the group matches, the groups shall be ranked 1-10 primarily based on their factors/wins/NRR. The groups ranked 1-6 will instantly qualify for the quarterfinals whereas the 4 groups ranked 7-10 will play a pre-quarterfinal spherical to determined the remaining two slots. 

Image / Information Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *