‘Big Evidence Of Failure Of Double Engine Govt’: Shivakumar As BJP MLA Gopalakrishna Joins Cong

Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) chief D Ok Shivakumar mentioned on Monday that a number of BJP and JD(S) leaders becoming a member of the grand outdated get together forward of the Karnataka Meeting elections on Could 10 is proof that public sentiment favours the get together and that it’ll come to energy. 

He was talking after welcoming again Kudligi BJP MLA N Y Gopalakrishna, who resigned as a legislator on Friday.

“A number of BJP and JD(S) leaders are knocking on our door,” Shivakumar mentioned. “That is proof that the voice of the folks of the state is in favour of the Congress and that our march is heading in the right direction, in the direction of energy,” he was quoted as saying by the information company PTI. 

He additional mentioned that Gopalakrishna had resigned as a BJP MLA and had joined the Congress and that JD(S) MLA Ok M Shivalinge Gowda had additionally resigned and can be becoming a member of the get together quickly, PTI reported. 

The voluntary becoming a member of of BJP and JD(S) legislators by Congress is “huge proof” that individuals have determined for a change following the “failure of the double engine authorities,” in line with the KPCC chief.

“There’s a lengthy record of people that need to be part of the Congress… the get together has not assured any tickets. We are going to display each identify and solely think about them if we’re capable of accommodate them,” he additional added that there are some who’re prepared to hitch the get together unconditionally as a way to work for it.

Gopalakrishna, a six-time MLA, beforehand served within the Congress and was elected 4 occasions from the Molakalmuru Meeting seat in Chitradurga district, in addition to as soon as from Ballari, earlier than becoming a member of the BJP and profitable from Kudligi.

After being denied a ticket by the Congress in 2018, he joined the BJP forward of the elections. As a result of senior chief Sriramulu was operating from Kudligi within the Vijayanagara district, the saffron get together selected it over Molakalmuru. He was victorious from there.

Gopalakrishna said after becoming a member of the Congress that he’ll work for the get together’s victory within the Ballari, Chitradurga, and Vijayanagara districts, citing his and his household’s lengthy affiliation with the get together.

He said that he’ll work to revive a Congress authorities within the state, and it’s as much as the get together management to appoint him from the Molakalmuru Meeting phase.

Just lately, two BJP legislators, Puttanna and Baburao Chinchansur, resigned from the Legislative Council to hitch the Congress.

After resigning as MLA on March 27, JD(S) MLA S R Srinivas (Gubbi Srinivas alias Vasu) additionally joined the Congress.

Image / Information Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *