Another Feather In Their Cap Of Disregard For Democratic Processes: NDA On Oppn Boycotting Parl

The Nationwide Democratic Alliance on Wednesday condemned the choice by 19 political events to boycott the inauguration programme of the brand new parliament constructing on Might 28. In a press release, the alliance stated, “This current boycott is simply one other feather of their cap of disregard for democratic processes.” “Such flagrant disrespect in direction of this establishment betrays not solely mental chapter however a disturbing contempt for the very essence of democracy. Regrettably, this isn’t the primary occasion of such disdain,” it stated. 

“Over the previous 9 years, these opposition events have repeatedly proven scant regard for parliamentary procedures, disrupted periods, staged walkouts throughout essential legislations, and demonstrated an alarming lackadaisical perspective in direction of their Parliamentary duties,” the alliance stated. 

A number of opposition events have introduced their determination to boycott the inaugural occasion criticising the Bharatiya Janata Celebration-led Central authorities for not inviting President Droupadi Murmu for the programme.  

Concentrating on the opposition events, the alliance stated, “The audacity of those opposition events to evangelise about parliamentary decency and constitutional values is, within the mild of their actions, nothing in need of laughable.” 

“Their hypocrisy is aware of no bounds – they boycotted the particular GST session presided over by the then President of India, Shri Pranab Mukherjee; skipped the ceremony when he was awarded the Bharat Ratna, and even prolonged a late courtesy name to Shri Ramnath Kovind Ji upon his election as President.”

ALSO READ: ‘Not Modiji’s Grihpravesh’: Oppn Goes All Guns Blazing On Parliament Opening, BJP Says ‘Drama’

“Additional, the disrespect proven in direction of our present President, Smt. Droupadi Murmu, is a brand new low in political discourse. The staunch opposition to her candidature isn’t just an insult to her however a direct affront to the Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes of our nation,” it stated. 

The Opposition events which have introduced the boycott embody: Congress, Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam, Aam Aadmi Celebration, Trinamool Congress, Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray), Janata Dal(United), Nationalist Congress Celebration, Samajwadi Celebration, Communist Celebration of India (Marxist), Communist Celebration of India, Rashtriya Janata Dal, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha, Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi, Rashtriya Lok Dal, Revolutionary Socialist Celebration, Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam, Muslim League, Nationwide Convention, and Kerala Congress. 

In the meantime Biju Janata Dal has introduced that it’s going to attend the inaugural occasion. The announcement got here simply days after celebration chief Naveen Patnaik rejected the opportunity of an Opposition entrance to tackle the BJP and stated his BJD would go solo within the 2024 Lok Sabha election.

Image / Information Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *